Eubanks Fellowship

Introduced in 2007, the Eubanks Fellowship is named in honor of President Emeritus David L. Eubanks. This program brings successful Christian Church leaders to Johnson’s Tennessee campus for their personal enrichment and for interaction with students in both formal and informal campus settings. Recipients of this award are called Eubanks Fellows. Eubanks fellowships have ranged from one week to one semester.

Johnson graduates are encouraged to apply. Complete an  application for the Eubanks Fellowship.

While on campus a Eubanks Fellow might offer:

  • Seminars
  • Workshops
  • Colloquiums
  • A sermon series
  • A lecture series
  • Classroom lectures
  • Courses
  • Presentations

Free time allows a Eubanks Fellow to:

  • Conduct research
  • Seek spiritual renewal
  • Achieve other appropriate personal goals

Johnson University Tennessee awarded the first Eubanks Fellowship to Charles Wingfield in the 2007 Fall semester. Other recipients have been Tom Cash, Brian Walton, Andrew Gable, Katherine Rhodes, Dick Robison, L.D. Campbell, Paul Walker, Wayne Shaw, Scott Sutherland, Matthew Nance and Don Hulsey.